Tuesday, 16 August 2011

Welcome to Reality by Nero

It has been a long time but finally Nero released their debut album "Welcome to Reality", just days before their single "Promise" topped the UK charts. I have to say congrats to Nero for getting their first #1 hit. When I first heard about their album I was eager to have it. The reason behind this was of this craving for Nero music was due to their single "Me and You" another masterpiece released earlier this year which luckily is also on the album. The album seems to be running on the theme Second Reality; a virtual world in which humans live in. Most of the music feels and sounds futuristic. It reminds me a little of Tron Legacy. Much of the music in this album are a blend of dubstep and drum n' bass. In other words we could say Drumstep since both elements are being incorporated in their music.
The mixture of so many electronic music styles in Welcome to Reality. All the sounds are all worth listening to. This is an album that I am certain would do well since already two hit tracks have done well on the charts. So if you are looking for an album of a mixture of drum n bass and dubstep then Nero's "Welcome to Reality" is exactly he album you need to get.
  Track List
  1. 2808
  2. Doomsday
  3. My Eyes
  4. Guilt
  5. Fugue State
  6. You and Me
  7. Innocence
  8. In the Way
  9. Scorpions
  10. Crush on You
  11. Must Be the Feeling
  12. Reaching Out
  13. Promises
  14. Departure
  15. Angst
  16. Welcome to Reality VIP
  17. The Way
  18. New Life
  19. Choices
  20. Symphony 2808

No comments:

Post a Comment